to defect, or not to defect, that is the question

Ok, seriously, is there anyone on the entire planet that’s cuter than Zooey Deschanel?  If anyone can find me just ONE grown, adult, person that even mildly rivals her, I’d be stunned.

It started today, like so many famed stories of our time do, with a youtube video.  First I watched a video her singing a duet, Tonight You Belong To Me, while playing a Ukelele, then next there was a video of her live chat karaoke on HelloGiggles, which then prompted me to immediately watch more of her in (500) Days of Summer.  (which is a great flick, if you haven’t seen it, and not just because of ZooeyD)  Anyway, I’m sitting here watching her and really trying to figure out what it is about her, why she is so stinkin’ cute.  I can’t pinpoint it exactly.  All I know is I can’t get enough of her.  And I want to dress like her.  And have perfect wavy hair like her.  And bangs.  And a beautiful singing voice.  And a size 4 waist.  Whatever.

Also, is it just me or does Joseph Gordon Levitt have the cutest little half smile, ever?  Always playing that lovesick, she’s-out-of-my-league, character.

(And how amazing is the Expectations vs Reality scene in this movie?!)

Ok, so I’ve been here in PA for about a week shy of a month.  I’m wrestling with the idea of officially changing my address.  I love the idea of saving tons of money on car insurance.  I hate the idea of a PA license plate.  Actually, I think hate is too weak of a word… I abhor the idea.  I’ll have to compensate with a ridiculous vanity plate that says something like JRZYGAL or ILUVNJ or at least NTRLYFRMPA. (is that too many letters?!)  Am I going to be that person?  I mean, which is worse?  The vanity plate person or the person with a PA license plate?  I just can’t tell.  But the fact is… I live here now.  Sure, technically I’m in college, but also, I have year round residency for the next 2 years, at least.  I’ll be here in the summer, during most breaks, etc.  All that aside, I just have this horrible aversion to becoming an honest-to-god Pennsylvania citizen.  Ugh.

One thought on “to defect, or not to defect, that is the question

  1. Jill says:

    I love that “Tonight You Belong to Me” video. I even posted it on F/B about a month ago. It’s so sweet! As for becoming a PA resident, don’t do it…You’ll be thought of as a shoobie! I’ve been there, just driving down Rt 55 with your PA plate will make you feel like a guilty outsider.

Leave a Reply

